The North San Diego Business Chamber (NSDBC) recently recognized a number of local leaders at the chamber’s annual Celebration of Business. This year’s event was held in late June at the Bernardo Winery, and the night also included the installation of the new board.

2018 Leaders of the Year are Michiko Araki and Laura Ash of Sony Electronics, Reema Poddar of Teradata, Dr. Eunice Sanchez-Mata of Sharp Rees-Stealy Medical Group, Gerry Borja of Oracle, Tony Teravainen of Support The Enlisted Project, Edward Hadfield of Rincon Fire Department, Katherine Zimmer of Visit Escondido, and Neal Hoss of California State University San Marcos.’

NSDBC serves over 800 businesses throughout North County with resources, connections, and advocacy. The board of directors is currently led by Chairperson Denise Visconti, Immediate Past Chair Charlie Piscitello, Treasurer Jan Jones, and President and CEO Debra Rosen. Learn more at